This post has nothing to do with peaches and cream.  I was dragonboating this weekend.  My team, the Richmond Centre Dragoneers, is celebrating its 20th Anniversary this year.  Jim and I met on this team, when I was a wee young 20-something and he a not-as-young 30-something.

That was a long time ago.

To celebrate the anniversary, the Dragoneers pulled off a 1st place finish in the Recreational “A” Consolation Final.  That’s a mouthful and doesn’t sound all that great, but we’re generally “C” division, so we really kicked some butt this year.  Says something about our coach (Jim) when we’ve only practiced 8 times!

Hardware!

Winning tastes mighty good!

So, even though this post has nothing whatsoever to do with peaches and cream or even food, a lot of the posts in this blog have to do with traditions, family and sharing.  This post, then, is in that vein.  Just to sweeten the pot I will also post my masala chicken recipe, but that will be later today (you’ll have to come back).

Traditions: a catchy phrase on the team shirt

"Paddle faster! I hear banjo music!"

Rookie Hazing

First you take out a condom...

...then you pull it over your head...that's right, over your head